Improving education in Afghanistan

I love it when my work at the Review intersects with my aspirations in the purest way. Hopefully, someday I’ll be writing about topics such as these all the time. But for now, I’ll showcase these gems on my blog. For this story, I met a professor of education at Lewis and Clark College, who is originally from Afghanistan. Zaher Wahab has lived in the U.S. for the last 41 years. He has gone back to visit family over the years, but since 2002 – when the Taliban was toppled – he has gone back to help in his area of expertise. He’s worked with the Ministry of Higher Education in Afghanistan, and now he teaches graduate-level courses to education faculty from the county’s 16 teacher’s colleges. For the whole story, read here.

One thought on “Improving education in Afghanistan

Leave a Reply

